MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

People

Faculty

NAME OFFICE
(Spencer Lab)
PHONE
(302) 831-
EMAIL
Suresh G. Advani 205 8975 advani@udel.edu
Dennis Assanis 104 Hullihen 2111 president@udel.edu
Thomas S. Buchanan 201D/STAR 2410 buchanan@udel.edu
Jenni Buckley 106 3460 jbuckley@udel.edu
David L. Burris 210 2006 dlburris@udel.edu
Tsu-Wei Chou 102D 1550 chou@udel.edu
Heather Doty 334 2799 hdoty@udel.edu
Joseph P. Feser 329 8049 jpfeser@udel.edu
Jack Gillespie 201C CCM 8702 gillespi@udel.edu
James Glancey 315 0712 jglancey@udel.edu
Jill S. Higginson 201B/STAR 6622 higginso@udel.edu
M. Zubaer Hossain 229 0900 zubaer@udel.edu
Guoquan Huang 208 8796 ghuang@udel.edu
Michael Keefe 107 8009 keefe@udel.edu
Joe Kuehl 210 jkuehl@udel.edu
X. Lucas Lu 225 3581 xlu@udel.edu
Andreas Malikopoulos 222 2889 andreas@udel.edu
Kurt Manal 201J/STAR 4463 manal@udel.edu
Ioannis Poulakakis 205 3563 poulakas@udel.edu
Ajay K. Prasad 126 2960 prasad@udel.edu
Dustyn Roberts 110 8143 dustyn@udel.edu
R. Valery Roy 304 1019 vroy@udel.edu
Michael H. Santare 208 2246 santare@udel.edu
Leonard W. Schwartz 309 6830 schwartz@udel.edu
Herbert Tanner 228 6888 btanner@udel.edu
Erik Thostenson 223 8789 thosten@udel.edu
Lian-Ping Wang 207 8160 lwang@udel.edu
Liyun Wang 204 2659 lywang@udel.edu
Bingqing Wei 312 6438 weib@udel.edu


Supplemental Faculty

Name Office Phone
(302) 831-
Email
Nate Cloud 313 Spencer Lab 2150 cloudn@udel.edu
William Fagerstrom 330 Spencer Lab 1654 fagerstrom@udel.edu
Dyer Harris 330 Spencer Lab 1295 sdharris@dca.net
Steve Timmins 035 Smith Hall 3257 timmins@udel.edu


Emeritus Faculty

Name Office: Phone
(302) 831-
Email
Michael Greenberg 108 Spencer Lab 8159 greenber@udel.edu
John Meakin   2421 meakin@udel.edu
Jack R. Vinson 310 Spencer Lab 0149 vinson@udel.edu
Andras Z. Szeri 2421 szeri@udel.edu

Affiliated Faculty (Inside UD)

Name Affiliation Phone
(302) 831-
Email
Randall Duncan Biological Sciences 2290 rlduncan@udel.edu
Dawn Elliot Biomedical Engineering 1295 delliott@udel.edu
Bazle (Gama) Haque Center for Composite Materials 6805 gama@udel.edu
Pablo Huq School of Marine Science & Policy 1151 huq@udel.edu
Christopher Price Biomedical Engineering 1147 cprice@udel.edu
Fabrizio Sergi Biomedical Engineering 6404 fabs@udel.edu
Pavel Simacek Center for Composite Materials 6454 psimacek@udel.edu
Steven Stanhope Health, Nutrition & Exercise Science 3496 stanhope@udel.edu
Steven Timmins Instructional Technology / User Services 3257 timmins@udel.edu
Joshua Zide Material Science Engineering 3244 zide@udel.edu

Affiliated Faculty (Outside UD)

Name Affiliation
Sunil Agrawal Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Columbia University
New York, NY
Travis A. Bogetti Mechanical Engineering
U.S. Army Research Laboratory
Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD
Nate Cloud President and Founder
Cirrus Engineering
Wilmington, DE
Deepak Doraiswamy Chief Scientist, SABIC Innovative Plastics
Richard R. Eley Senior Scientist
Glidden Research Center, Ohio
Edward P. Gargiulo Principal Engineer
Siemens
Newark, DE
George Gazonas Senior Scientist
Weapons & Materials Research Directorate
U.S. Army Research Laboratory
Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD
Wojciech Grabowski Senior Scientist
National Center for Atmospheric Research
Boulder, CO
Joshua Hertz Northeastern University
Anette M. Karlsson Dean of Engineering
Washkewicz College of Engineering
Cleveland State University
Jeremi Leasure The Taylor Collaboration
San Francisco, CA
Freeman Miller Co-director, Cerebral Palsy Program
Pediatric Orthopaedics
A.I. duPont Institute
Wilmington, DE
Brian M. Powers Mechanical Engineer
Army Research Laboratory
Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD
Tariq Rahman Director
Center for Orthopedics R & D
A.I. DuPont Hospital for Children
Jonghwan Suhr Sungkyunkwan University (Korea)
Jian-Qiao Sun Professor, College of Engineering
University of California, Merced Campus
Eric D. Wetzel Research Scientist
U.S. Army Research Laboratory
Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD

Bookmark and Share
 

  • Mechanical Engineering  •   126 Spencer Lab  •   Newark, DE 19716-3140  •   USA
    General: (302) 831-2421   •   Fax: (302) 831-3619  •   ©
  • General Inquiries: me-info@udel.edu
  • Undergraduate Program Information: me-undergradinfo@udel.edu
  • Graduate Program Information: me-gradinfo@udel.edu