University of Delaware - College of Engineering
MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

People

Faculty

NAME OFFICE
(Spencer Lab)
PHONE
(302) 831-
EMAIL
Suresh G. Advani 126 8975 advani@udel.edu
Thomas S. Buchanan 201D/STAR 2410 buchanan@udel.edu
Jenni Buckley 106 3460 jbuckley@udel.edu
David L. Burris 210 2006 dlburris@udel.edu
Tsu-Wei Chou 102D 1550 chou@udel.edu
Heather Doty 334 2799 hdoty@udel.edu
Joseph P. Feser 222 8049 jpfeser@udel.edu
Jack Gillespie 201C CCM 8702 gillespi@udel.edu
James Glancey 315 0712 jglancey@udel.edu
Jill S. Higginson 201B/STAR 6622 higginso@udel.edu
Guoquan (Paul) Huang 208 8796 ghuang@udel.edu
Michael Keefe 107 8009 keefe@udel.edu
X. Lucas Lu 225 3581 xlu@udel.edu
Kurt Manal 201C 4463 manal@udel.edu
Ioannis Poulakakis 108 3563 poulakas@udel.edu
Ajay K. Prasad 376 ISEB 2960 prasad@udel.edu
Christopher Price STAR 1147 cprice@udel.edu
Dustyn Roberts 110 8143  
R. Valery Roy 304 1019 vroy@udel.edu
Michael H. Santare 208 2246 santare@udel.edu
Leonard W. Schwartz 309 6830 schwartz@udel.edu
Herbert Tanner 228 6888 btanner@udel.edu
Erik Thostenson 223 8789 thosten@udel.edu
Lian-Ping Wang 207 8160 lwang@udel.edu
Liyun Wang 204 2659 lywang@udel.edu
Bingqing Wei 312 6438 weib@udel.edu


Supplemental Faculty

Name Office Phone
(302) 831-
Email
Nate Cloud 313 Spencer Lab 2150cloudn@udel.edu
William Fagerstrom 330 Spencer Lab 1654fagerstrom@udel.edu
Dyer Harris 330 Spencer Lab 1295sdharris@dca.net
Steve Timmins 035 Smith Hall 3257timmins@udel.edu


Emeritus Faculty

Name Office: Phone
(302) 831-
Email
Michael Greenberg 229 Spencer Lab 8159greenber@udel.edu
John Meakin   2421meakin@udel.edu
Jack R. Vinson 310 Spencer Lab 2338vinson@udel.edu
Andras Z. Szeri 2421szeri@udel.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Name Affiliation Phone
(302) 831-
Email
Randall Duncan Biological Sciences 2290 rlduncan@udel.edu
Bazle (Gama) Haque Center for Composite Materials 6805 gama@udel.edu
Pablo Huq School of Marine Science & Policy 1151 huq@udel.edu
Pavel Simacek Center for Composite Materials 6454 psimacek@udel.edu
Steven Stanhope Health, Nutrition & Exercise Science 3496 stanhope@udel.edu
Steven Timmins Instructional Technology / User Services 3257 timmins@udel.edu
Joshua Zide Material Science Engineering 3244 zide@udel.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name Affiliation
Travis A. Bogetti, PhDMechanical Engineering
U.S. Army Research Laboratory
Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD
Nate Cloud, MSPresident and Founder
Cirrus Engineering
Wilmington, DE
Stephen C. Danforth, PhDDepartment of Ceramic and Materials Engineering
M. G. McLaren Center for Ceramic Research
Rutgers University
Piscataway, NJ
Xinyan Deng, PhDAssistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering, Purdue University
Deepak Doraiswamy, PhDChief Scientist, SABIC Innovative Plastics
Richard R. Eley, PhDSenior Scientist
Glidden Research Center, Ohio
Flemming Forsberg, PhDDirector of Ultrasound Physics and Professor of Radiology
Thomas Jefferson University
Philadelphia, PA
Edward P. Gargiulo, PhDPrincipal Engineer
Siemens
Newark, DE
George Gazonas, PhDSenior Scientist
Weapons & Materials Research Directorate
U.S. Army Research Laboratory
Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD
Roger GonzalezProfessor
Biomedical & Mechanical Engineering
LeTourneau University
Wojciech Grabowski, PhDSenior Scientist
National Center for Atmospheric Research
Boulder, CO
Joshua Hertz, PhD Northeastern University
Anette M. Karlsson, PhDDean of Engineering
Washkewicz College of Engineering
Cleveland State University
David G. Lloyd, PhDProfessor and Director
Musculoskeletal Research Program
Griffith University
Gold Coast, Australia
Sanku Mallik, PhDAssociate Professor
Dept of Chemistry
North Dakota State University
Freeman Miller, MDCo-director, Cerebral Palsy Program
Pediatric Orthopaedics
A.I. duPont Institute
Wilmington, DE
Brian M. Powers, PhDMechanical Engineer
Army Research Laboratory
Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD
Tariq Rahman, PhDDirector
Center for Orthopedics R & D
A.I. DuPont Hospital for Children
Kausik Sarkar, PhDAssociate Professor of Engineering and Applied Science, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, George Washington University
Jonghwan Suhr, PhD Sungkyunkwan University (Korea)
Jian-Qiao Sun, PhDProfessor, College of Engineering
University of California, Merced Campus
Eric D. Wetzel, PhDResearch Scientist
U.S. Army Research Laboratory
Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD

Bookmark and Share